8box Solutions Inc.


Contact Number: 09369340340
Email: sales@8box.solutions

REVENUE REGULATIONS NO. 5-2003 issued February 4, 2003 implements the remittance of the shares/allotment from certain internal revenue taxes to the following provinces/city comprising the expanded Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM): Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao (except Cotabato City), Marawi City and Basilan Province (excluding Isabela City). The BIR and other Collecting Officers shall be responsible for the remittance, through the Regional Treasurer, of the 70% share of the ARMM in the national collections from businesses operating in the Region, as well as and the remittance of the 30% share of the National Government (NG) to the Bureau of Treasury (BTr) through the nearest Authorized Government Depository Bank branch, for payments made through Revenue Official Receipt (ROR) and directly to BTr, for withholding tax payments made through Tax Remittance Advice (TRA). The allotment to the Regional Government (RG) of the 30% remaining share of the NG in all current year collections of internal revenue taxes within ARMM for a period of five (5) years shall start after its inclusion in the Annual Appropriations Act. The 50% of the 80% share of the NG from the yearly incremental revenue from VAT collections within ARMM received by the NG shall be shared by the RG and the Local Government Units within ARMM as follows: a) 20% for the city or municipality where such taxes are collected; and b) 80% for the RG. For the purpose of the Regulations, the withholding tax payments of NGAs shall be made through the use of TRA while other internal revenue tax payments shall only be made through the issuance of ROR by authorized Revenue Collecting Officers.