Skip to content

8box Solutions Inc.


Contact Number: 09369340340

REVENUE MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 78-2020 issued on July 30, 2020 prescribes the guidelines for the filing of various returns and payment of tax due thereon for taxpayers under the jurisdiction of Revenue Region No. 13-Cebu City during the period of Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) in Metro Cebu.

All concerned taxpayers duly registered under the jurisdiction of said Revenue Region are allowed to file their respective tax returns and pay the corresponding taxes due thereon to the nearest Authorized Agent Banks (AABs) via their over-the-counter payment facilities or to the nearest Revenue Collection Officers duly authorized by the RDO to receive tax returns and accept payments of the taxes thereon.

Concerned taxpayers are encouraged to electronically file tax returns through the eBlRForms System and pay the corresponding taxes due thereon using the following ePayment facilities:
• Development Bank of the Philippines’ (DBP) Pay Tax Online – for holders of Visa/Mastercard Credit Card and/or BancNet ATM/Debit Card
• LandBank of the Philippines (LBP) Portal – for taxpayers who have ATM account with LBP and/or holders of BancNet ATM/Debit/Prepaid Card and taxpayers utilizing PesoNet facility for depositors of RCBC, Robinsons Bank and Union Bank
• Union Bank Online Web and Mobile Payment Facility – for taxpayers who have an  account with Union Bank of the Philippines
• Mobile Payment – GCash/PayMaya Taxpayers who will avail of the electronic payment (ePay) facilities may access the abovementioned ePay facilities via the BIR Website ( Taxpayers may also directly access the following AAB links
• LBP –
• DBP –
• Union Bank –

For taxpayers who will avail of GCash and PayMaya payment facilities, they shall download the said Apps from the Google Play Store, Apple App Store or Huawei AppGallery and install the same in their mobile phones.

The Circular shall take effect immediately until the MECQ has been lifted in Metro Cebu and the same has been placed under General Community Quarantine (GCQ).